The Fresh Spring Faces of Chloé

I rarely change the perfume that I wear. I am undeniably picky when it comes to scents, so when I find one I like, I stick with it. I hate overpowering florals, and despise anything that smells too sweet. Throughout my life I have meandered through Ralph by Ralph Lauren, Metro by BCBGirls, and Burberry Brit. Burberry Brit is my absolute favorite, but being that I have worn it since high school I think it’s high time that I make a change.

First off, I am a sucker for advertising. If the right face is there, with the right words, I am most likely in. Shallow? Maybe, but it’s the truth. So when I came across the new Nylon cover to discover three of my favorite women on it, I was immediately intrigued. I never really thought that I would put Chloë Sevigny, Anja Rubik and Clémence Poésy in the same sentence but would never have been against it either. I love Sevigny for her designs and acting merits, Rubik for her incredible editorials, and Poésy for her work in In Bruges and of course Harry Potter! Luckily Chloé, this time the luxurious French fashion house, read my mind and united them all. The three exquisite blondes are the new faces for Chloé fragrance collection.

20_nylon_lgl.jpg

photo: Nylon 

High fashion spokesmodels have become so severe in their print presence with such grim facial expressions, it is really great to see some life and natural beauty exuding from these fragrance advertisements.

111507chloe420c.jpg

111507chloe420d.jpg

111507chloe420e.jpg

photos: Chloé

However, the dilemma here is if I buy into this fantastic appeal Chloé has dropped into my lap. According to Chloé, the perfume draws its inspiration from a rose. That right there: floral. I should back away, quickly. But Chloé further explains the fragrance has a base of warm amber and honey, with a cedarwood finish. I think I can handle that. Well, I at least have to give it a try.

Comment

