Scarlett Johansson’s Falling Down

I normally am not a Scarlett Johansson fan. She just rarely does it for me. Yet when her Tom Wait’s covers started popping up all over the Internet, I sheepishly became intrigued. Especially when I heard her version of Falling Down. The haunting tone and unforgiving melody stuck with me for quite some time. I especially love her over produced voice and its shallow essence. I know that most feel completely the opposite, but I really think the somber, dry performance is a good thing for her. It brings a realism to the song that I rarely get out of her films. (Other than Lost in Translation, of course)

photo: Justjared

Today the song’s video was released and while that aspect is nothing too special, I thought I’d share. 


from new.music.yahoo.com posted with vodpod

One thought on “Scarlett Johansson’s Falling Down

  1. the cover of this singer is just as the same cover of a lebanese pop singer her name is elissa they have the samee cover on their album this strange who is stealing the ideas elissa or scarlett ?

    Like

Comment

