The Edge of Love

The Edge of Love, starring Keira Knightley, Sienna Miller, Cillian Murphy, and Matthew Rhys, looks like it might top Atonement as the “favorite romance movie” in my mind. The true story of a love triangle seems to be a bit more stimulating than a young girl’s wild imagination gone wrong.  Keira Knightley, being one of my favorite actresses, looks as gorgeous as ever and easily captivating.  I am also looking forward to Cillian Murphy’s performance.  He always delivers such strong characterization and I can only imagine his jealously and rage are tantalizing as he discovers his wife’s love for Dylan Thomas (played by Matthew Rhys). Hopefully Sienna Miller won’t ruin the piece, as I find her bland.  However, she could surprise me.  People can eventually learn to act.  The film premieres June 18 at the Edinburgh Film Festival.  No release date in sight for the US, which means I probably won’t lay my eyes on the film until November or so. Even still, I am excited!

Vodpod videos no longer available. from buzzsugar.com posted with vodpod

Comment

