Good Stuff Eatery

One of my favorite chefs from Top Chef this past season was Spike. I was thrilled to find out that he opened a new burger joint in Washington D.C. a short time ago. The restaurant is called the Good Stuff Eatery and boasts one of a kind handcrafted burgers, handcut fries, and handspun shakes. So far the reviews are mixed, as I am sure it is impossible to please lines that extend out the door and around the corner. The place is booming with business, so I’ll have to wait until it settles down to venture north to D.C. and check it out.

The menu is witty and full of innovative and classic items. I am banking on trying out the Blazin’ Barn, topped with pickled daikon and carrots, mint, cilantro, thai basil, lettuce and spicy mayo. Being a burger fanatic, I am quick to judge, so I am hoping Spike proves himself! I love the fact that the salads he offers are all wedges. Wedge salads are so distinctive and fun to eat. With choices including the classic, a caesar wedge, a greek wedge, and an ensalada wedge topped with cottonseed vinagrette, Chef Spike hits a variety of consumer desires and needs.

Hopefully I’ll be able to make the trip for my birthday this coming September! All you Washingtonians, try it out and let me know what you think!

Check out the menu here

Source: Good Stuff Eatery

Photo: Counter Intelligence

Comment

