Apartment Therapy

I basically live in a closet. I do not really know how big my apartment is, but it is probably the same size as your closet. That said, it is decorated in a wide array of styles. This is due to the fact that I have basically no money of my own and take hand-outs and what not from friends and relatives. The result is a homey, hodgepodge of country-esque bliss. Every day I take a look around, count my blessings, and then cringe. It is simply not my style and I really, really would love to win some sort of room emergency makeover. So in the meantime, I’ve been lusting over the small spaces that look ever so chic at Aparment Therapy. Today’s winner? The 600-square foot Alphabet City apartment recently featured in The New York Times.

I’ll let this main photo entice you to move on over to Apartment Therapy to see more. Ohhh the use of natural light, whitewashed walls contrasted with dark floors, minimalistic furniture, splashes of green. How I crave for you. Until then, I am here, on West Grace Street, cozy in my pseudo farmhouse closet.

1-5-abc-reno-1

Source/Photo: Apartment Therapy

One thought on “Apartment Therapy

  1. Two things: 1. At first, I thought this was a picture of your apartment. I was not taken aback by this notion because you have fabulous style so it is quiet possible that this COULD be your apartment. 2. After realizing this is NOT your apartment I would like to request to see pictures of your apartment. Thank you.

    Like

Comment

