Karen Millen

At least once a year I usually fall for some ridiculous dress for which I have no occasion to wear and would completely break my shopping budget. I walked into Karen Millen knowing I would leave extremely sad, as most of the mannequins in the window were wearing clothes that looked about my size and were not (miraculously) stapled and pinned at the back! I limited myself to trying on just two designs. The first was one  I was not exactly excited about but I did so just to appease the saleslady. The second was perfect. It fit like a glove. Now mind you, this is quite a rare occurrence right off the bat. And for that justification alone, I must find a way to purchase it. Who wants to take me out on the town? P.S. I would wear it without the straps and pretend my name was Kiera Knightley.

102DG12406

Photo: Karen Millen

Comment

