Couture Couture 2009!

So, it’s been a while. I apologize. Full time jobs just suck the life right out of you.

I need some of these…

helpremedies

HelpRemedies. Not only do these cute, cheery boxes try to cure just about everything from headaches to allergies, the packaging is biodegradable. Made from paper pulp and bioplastic!

Currently, I am in need of Help: I’ve cut myself, Help: I have an aching body, Help: I have a blister, and Help: I have a headache. All common symptoms of what is called working Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale.

But enough complaining!

Vacation is on the horizon and the past couture shows this month have been ultra spectacular.

Without futher ado, here are the favorites!

Christian Lacroix (possibly for the first time ever)

alice

If I were Alice Cullen, I would wear this.

Jean Paul Gaultier

glam

Superhero glam rock.

jessica rabbit

Jessica Rabbit 2009.

Christian Dior

jacket

Oh the jacket and the gloves!

fantasy

A complete fantasy. Perfection.

gowns

I wish I could have worn this to prom. Sort of.

Honorable Mentions

Elie Saab’s white witches/snow globe princesses.

Photos: NYMag, HelpRemedies

Comment

