New York Fashion Week Spring 2010

My apologies for my hiatus as of late. It was quite the busy summer.

But I am back! And of course, just in time for Fashion Week!

I’m still collecting my thoughts on the looks for Spring 2010, as there are many shows left. However, at first glance here are my current stand outs.

First up…Jen Kao. I love watching this fantastic young talent mature. Here she sets a rather ethereal tone…almost pre-historic. And of course Eddie Borgo’s jewelry was to die for.

nyfw 03

nyfw 04

nyfw 05

I absolutely loved the abstract meets geometry vibe of Ohne Titel. The looks are totally wearable and I love the use of the bright blue shining through the reds, whites, and blacks. It’s a complete modern take on color and composition wizards Rothko and Mondrian.

nyfw 06

nyfw 07

nyfw 08

While I wasn’t a fan of the entire collection, (I certainly can do without orange sherbet dresses) these two little numbers caught my eye at Cushnie et Ochs. Clever cutouts and killer shoes. The perfect outfit for a night out.

nyfw 01

nyfw 02

Breaking away from old black habits…well until the end of the show…Alexander Wang exhibited his versatility with softer tones of browns, tans, whites, blues and reds. Oh how I loved the red and white striped ensembles. And I must find a way to get that leather jacket.

nyfw 09

nyfw 10

nyfw 11

nyfw 12

More to come soon!

One thought on “New York Fashion Week Spring 2010

Comment

