Robert Lee Morris for Elizabeth and James

The Olsen twins are at it again.  Apparently the business savvy duo has been collaborating with CFDA award winner Robert Lee Morris.  Morris is known for his opulent, fine jewelry as well as nature inspired sculptures. The collection is rumored to include silver and brass dagger necklaces, knuckle rings, and earrings.  In my opinion, that sort of edgy jewelry seems to be better suited for The Row. I’ve always found Elizabeth and James to be much more accessible and I don’t know how I feel about the pieces being matched with knuckle rings.  However, the Olsen’s always appear to know what they are doing, so we’ll have to wait and see.

Here are some of my favorite Robert Lee Morris pieces featured in his Andy Warhol and Gamma collections.

photos: Robert Lee Morris

I’m sure whatever he designs for Mary-Kate and Ashey will be equally as fabulous!

Source: WWD

Comment